Home
  • Soccer: Yavapai - 1, Trinidad State- 3
  • »Volleyball: Yavapai - 2, Eastern Arizona- 3
Four Roughriders Named to NSCAA All-West Team

Four Roughriders Named to NSCAA All-West Team

Four Yavapai College soccer players were named to the 2016 National Soccer Coaches Association of America Junior College Division One Men’s All-West Team. They include sophomore de ...

Baseball Signs 9 New Roughriders for 2017

Baseball Signs 9 New Roughriders for 2017

The 2016 NJCAA DI National Champion Yavapai College Baseball team and head coach Ryan Cougill have announced the 2017 recruiting class. The recruits include 9 newcomers to the ‘Rid ...

Roughrider Named to the NJCAA All-America Soccer Team

Roughrider Named to the NJCAA All-America Soccer Team

The National Junior College Athletic Association announced their Men’s Division One All-America Soccer Team today from their Colorado Springs office and Yavapai’s sophomore Jacob M ...

Volleyball Team Gets in the Holiday Spirit with Community Service

Volleyball Team Gets in the Holiday Spirit with Community Service

On Monday the Yavapai Volleyball team joined with Project Christmas Child to prepare packages that will be sent to children all over the world. Operation Christmas Child is part of ...

Volleyball Adds 2 for 2017 With NLI Signings

Volleyball Adds 2 for 2017 With NLI Signings

Yavapai College Volleyball and Head Coach Zach Shaver are excited to announce the addition of 2 new Roughriders who will join the squad in 2017. Both Nynke de Vries and Audrey Rees ...

Calhoun Named MVP

Calhoun Named MVP

Former Roughrider baseball player and current Los Angeles Dodger prospect, Willie Calhoun was named the 2015 AFL (Arizona Fall League) Fall Stars Game held on November 5th at Surpr ...

Yavapai Soccer Falls to Trinidad State In District Playoff

Yavapai Soccer Falls to Trinidad State In District Playoff

The Roughrider soccer team lost to Trinidad State Junior College, 3-1 in the NJCAA West District Playoffs Friday afternoon in Cheyenne, Wyoming. YC concludes the regular season wit ...

Volleyball Drops a Close Battle to Eastern Arizona

Volleyball Drops a Close Battle to Eastern Arizona

The Wednesday night volleyball match between Yavapai and Eastern Arizona College was a battle from start to finish. The two teams traded sets throughout the match. Unfortunately fo ...

Three Roughriders Earn All-ACCAC Honors

Three Roughriders Earn All-ACCAC Honors

At the completion of the 2016 regular season the ACCAC volleyball coaches met to determine which players deserved All-Conference accolades. The top 18 players were selected to eith ...

Roughriders suffers only 15th home defeat in 28 years

Roughriders suffers only 15th home defeat in 28 years

The Roughrider soccer team’s 2016 season came to an abrupt end with a 3-0 defeat to Phoenix College in an NJCAA Region I Playoff match at Ken Lindley Field Thursday night. The Bear ...

Volleyball’s 10 Match Win Streak Snapped by Arizona Western

Volleyball’s 10 Match Win Streak Snapped by Arizona Western

Unfortunately on Wednesday evening the Roughriders were unable to extend their winning streak to 11 matches as they fell to the Lady Matadors 0-3. The loss drops the team's ACCAC r ...

SOFTBALL
Friday, 27 Jan

TBA (CSN Tourn)

TBA

BASEBALL
Friday, 27 Jan

Utah State Univ. – Eastern

1:30 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 27 Jan

College of Southern Nevada

6:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 28 Jan

TBA (CSN Tourn)

TBA

BASEBALL
Saturday, 28 Jan

Arizona Western College

10:00 AM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 28 Jan

Colorado Northeastern CC

1:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Sunday, 29 Jan

TBA (CSN Tourn)

TBA

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 31 Jan

South Mountain CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 31 Jan

South Mountain CC*

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 4 Feb

Phoenix College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 4 Feb

Phoenix College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Monday, 6 Feb

Salt Lake CC

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Monday, 6 Feb

Salt Lake CC

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 7 Feb

Salt Lake CC

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 7 Feb

Paradise Valley CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 7 Feb

Paradise Valley CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 8 Feb

Salt Lake CC

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 10 Feb

College of Southern Idaho

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 10 Feb

College of Southern Nevada

6:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 11 Feb

Utah State Univ. – Eastern

9:00 AM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 11 Feb

Pima CC*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 11 Feb

Salt Lake CC

1:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 11 Feb

Pima CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 14 Feb

Benedictine Univ. – Mesa

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 14 Feb

Glendale CC*

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 14 Feb

Benedictine Univ. – Mesa

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 14 Feb

Glendale CC*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 18 Feb

South Mountain CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 18 Feb

Mesa CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 18 Feb

Mesa CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 18 Feb

South Mountain CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 21 Feb

Cochise College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 21 Feb

Central Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 21 Feb

Central Arizona College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 21 Feb

Cochise College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 22 Feb

Thompson Rivers Univ.

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 22 Feb

Thompson Rivers Univ.

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 25 Feb

Central Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 25 Feb

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 25 Feb

Arizona Western College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 25 Feb

Central Arizona College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 28 Feb

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 28 Feb

Gateway CC*

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 28 Feb

Eastern Arizona College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 28 Feb

Gateway CC*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 4 Mar

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 4 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 4 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 4 Mar

Arizona Western College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 7 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 7 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 11 Mar

Pima CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 11 Mar

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 11 Mar

Eastern Arizona College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 11 Mar

Pima CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 14 Mar

Benedictine Univ. – Mesa

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 14 Mar

Benedictine Univ. – Mesa

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 17 Mar

Langley Blaze

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 17 Mar

Langley Blaze

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 18 Mar

South Mountain CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 18 Mar

South Mountain CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 21 Mar

Phoenix College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 21 Mar

Phoenix College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 21 Mar

Phoenix College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 21 Mar

Phoenix College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 25 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 25 Mar

Paradise Valley CC*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 25 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 25 Mar

Paradise Valley CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 28 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 28 Mar

Pima CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 28 Mar

Pima CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 28 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 1 Apr

Gateway CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 1 Apr

Glendale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 1 Apr

Glendale CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 1 Apr

Gateway CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 4 Apr

Glendale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 4 Apr

Mesa CC*

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 4 Apr

Glendale CC*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 4 Apr

Mesa CC*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 8 Apr

Mesa CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 8 Apr

Central Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 8 Apr

Central Arizona College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 8 Apr

Mesa CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 11 Apr

Paradise Valley CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 11 Apr

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 11 Apr

Arizona Western College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 11 Apr

Paradise Valley CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 15 Apr

South Mountain CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 15 Apr

Gateway CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 15 Apr

Gateway CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 15 Apr

South Mountain CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 18 Apr

Central Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 18 Apr

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 18 Apr

Central Arizona College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 18 Apr

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 22 Apr

Cochise College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 22 Apr

Scottsdale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 22 Apr

Scottsdale CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 22 Apr

Cochise College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 25 Apr

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 25 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 25 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 25 Apr

Arizona Western College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 29 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 29 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 4 May

Region I Playoffs – Round 1 (Best of 3)

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Friday, 5 May

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

@ TBA

TBA

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 6 May

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

@ TBA

TBA

BASEBALL
Thursday, 11 May

Region I Playoffs – Round 2 (Best of 3)

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Wednesday, 17 May

NJCAA National Championship

TBA

BASEBALL
Thursday, 18 May

District Playoffs

@ Region 1 Site

TBD

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 18 May

NJCAA National Championship

TBA

SOFTBALL
Friday, 19 May

NJCAA National Championship

TBA

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 20 May

NJCAA National Championship

TBA

BASEBALL
Saturday, 27 May

NJCAA World Series

TBD

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 19 Aug

#ACCAC Jamboree

SOCCER
Tuesday, 22 Aug

Chandler-Gilbert

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 23 Aug

*Mesa CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 24 Aug

Salt Lake, UT

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 25 Aug

(Coyote Classic)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 25 Aug

(Coyote Classic)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 26 Aug

(Coyote Classic)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 26 Aug

(Coyote Classic)

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 26 Aug

Glendale

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Tuesday, 29 Aug

*Central Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 29 Aug

Paradise Valley

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Thursday, 31 Aug

*Eastern Arizona College

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 1 Sep

2016 Roughrider Invitational

12:00 AM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 1 Sep

(Roughrider Invitational)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 1 Sep

(Roughrider Invitational)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 2 Sep

(Roughrider Invitational)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 2 Sep

(Roughrider Invitational)

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 2 Sep

Pima

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 5 Sep

Phoenix

@ Yavapai

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 6 Sep

*Central Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 7 Sep

South Mountain

3:30 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 8 Sep

(Star Invitational)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 8 Sep

(Star Invitational)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 9 Sep

(Star Invitational)

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 9 Sep

(Star Invitational)

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 9 Sep

Desert, CA

@ TBA

TBA

SOCCER
Tuesday, 12 Sep

Gateway

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 13 Sep

*Glendale CC

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 15 Sep

*Arizona Western College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 16 Sep

Mesa

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 19 Sep

Arizona Western

@ Yuma

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 21 Sep

Scottsdale

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 22 Sep

*Chandler-Gilbert CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 23 Sep

Chandler-Gilbert

4:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 26 Sep

Glendale

3:30 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 27 Sep

*Scottsdale CC

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 29 Sep

*Eastern Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 30 Sep

Paradise Valley

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 3 Oct

Pima

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 4 Oct

*Arizona Western College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 5 Oct

Phoenix

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 6 Oct

*Eastern Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 7 Oct

South Mountain

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 11 Oct

*Pima CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 12 Oct

Gateway

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 13 Oct

*South Mountain CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 14 Oct

Mesa

@ Mesa

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 17 Oct

Arizona Western

@ Yavapai

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 18 Oct

*Phoenix CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 19 Oct

Scottsdale

3:30 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 20 Oct

*Central Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Monday, 23 Oct

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Wednesday, 25 Oct

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 25 Oct

*Arizona Western College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 28 Oct

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Friday, 3 Nov

NJCAA West District Playoff

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 4 Nov

NJCAA West District Playoff

TBA

SOCCER
Monday, 13 Nov

NJCAA National Group Play

TBA

SOCCER
Tuesday, 14 Nov

NJCAA National Group Play

TBA

SOCCER
Wednesday, 15 Nov

NJCAA National Group Play

TBA

SOCCER
Friday, 17 Nov

NJCAA National Semifinal

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 18 Nov

NJCAA National Championship

TBA

logo-accac-141logo-njcca-141

logo-twitter-coming-soon logo-facebooklogo-instagram
Roughriders Affiliations and Social Media