Home
  • Baseball: YC - 4, Thompson River - 3
  • »Baseball: YC - 3, Thompson River - 1
  • »Softball: YC - 15, Central Arizona - 7
  • »Softball: YC - 3, Central Arizona - 7
  • »Softball: YC - 3, Mesa - 0
  • »Softball: YC - 11, Mesa - 0
Yavapai Baseball Wins Both Against Thompson River

Yavapai Baseball Wins Both Against Thompson River

The Roughrider baseball team swept a non-conference doubleheader Wednesday afternoon at Roughrider Park over the WolfPack from Thompson Rivers University, 3-1 and 4-3. YC improves ...

Roughrider Soccer Player Ivy League Bound

Roughrider Soccer Player Ivy League Bound

Yavapai College soccer player John Scearce will be playing in the Ivy League next fall. The sophomore midfielder committed to Cornell University located in Ithaca, New York. Scearc ...

Roughriders Split with Vaqueras

Roughriders Split with Vaqueras

The Roughrider softball team had their 11-game win streak come to a halt Tuesday afternoon in Coolidge against fellow ACCAC DI foe, Central Arizona College, in the first game of th ...

Baseball Games on 2/20 Postponed Due to Weather

Baseball Games on 2/20 Postponed Due to Weather

Tuesday's Baseball games against Cochise College are postponed due to weather and will be rescheduled for a later date. ...

Yavapai Softball Keeps Mesa Scoreless in Double Header

Yavapai Softball Keeps Mesa Scoreless in Double Header

The Roughrider softball team won their 11th consecutive game on Saturday in Mesa over the Thunderbirds from Mesa Community College, 11-0 and 3-0. During that winning streak, YC has ...

Roughriders Drop Double Header to Cougars

Roughriders Drop Double Header to Cougars

The Yavapai College hardballers dropped a pair of games Saturday in their 2018 home opener to South Mountain Community College, 8-2 and 3-0. YC falls to 4-9 on the year and 0-2 in ...

Roughriders Earn Pitcher and Player of the Week Honors

Roughriders Earn Pitcher and Player of the Week Honors

For their efforts in four victories last week, Makayla Guerra and Jaya Allen were named the ACCAC Division I Player of the week and the ACCAC Division I Pitcher of the Week. They b ...

Roughriders Shutout Gauchos in Double Header

Roughriders Shutout Gauchos in Double Header

The Roughrider softball team swept a Tuesday afternoon doubleheader over Glendale Community College in Glendale, 10-0 and 10-0. YC used two 9-run innings to secure the victories. Y ...

Softball Remains Undefeated in ACCAC Competition

Softball Remains Undefeated in ACCAC Competition

The Roughrider softball team had a dominant performance Saturday in a doubleheader sweep over Pima Community College at Bill Valley Field. YC won the opener 8-3 and took the nightc ...

Baseball Splits Games on Saturday in Nevada

Baseball Splits Games on Saturday in Nevada

The Roughrider baseball team split a pair of games Saturday in Henderson, Nevada. YC lost the first game of the day to Salt Lake Community College, 11-2 and beat Okangan College in ...

Roughriders Stumble in Nevada

Roughriders Stumble in Nevada

The Roughrider baseball team dropped a pair of games Friday in Henderson, Nevada. YC fell to College of Southern Idaho in the opener, 7-6, and dropped the nightcap, 13-3. YC is now ...

VOLLEYBALL
Tuesday, 15 Aug

#Embry-Riddle Univ. (Scrimmage)

4:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 19 Aug

#ACCAC Jamboree

10:00 AM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 22 Aug

Chandler-Gilbert

Won 4-2

SOCCER
Thursday, 24 Aug

Salt Lake, UT

Won 3-2

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 25 Aug

College of Southern Idaho (Coyote Classic)

L: 0-3

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 25 Aug

Laramie County CC (Coyote Classic)

L: 1-3

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 26 Aug

Saddleback CC (Coyote Classic)

W: 3-1

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 26 Aug

Sheridan CC (Coyote Classic)

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Saturday, 26 Aug

Glendale

Won 1-0

SOCCER
Tuesday, 29 Aug

Paradise Valley

Won 7-0

VOLLEYBALL
Thursday, 31 Aug

*Eastern Arizona College

W: 3-2

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 1 Sep

Roughrider Invitational

TBD

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 1 Sep

Colorado Northwestern CC (Roughrider Invitational)

W: 3-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 1 Sep

Snow College (Roughrider Invitational)

L; 1-3

SOCCER
Friday, 1 Sep

Pima

Tied 1-1 (2OT)

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 2 Sep

Utah State Univ.-Eastern (Roughrider Invitational)

L: 2-3

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 2 Sep

College of Southern Nevada (Roughrider Invitational)

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Thursday, 7 Sep

South Mountain

Won 10-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 8 Sep

Salt Lake CC (Star Invitational)

L: 0-3

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 8 Sep

Snow College (Star Invitational)

L: 0-3

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 9 Sep

Casper College (Star Invitational)

W; 3-2

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 9 Sep

College of Southern Idaho (Star Invitational)

L: 0-3

SOCCER
Saturday, 9 Sep

Snow, UT

Won 3-1

SOCCER
Tuesday, 12 Sep

Gateway

Won 4-0

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 13 Sep

*Glendale CC

L: 2-3

SOCCER
Thursday, 14 Sep

Phoenix

Tied 1-1 (2OT)

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 15 Sep

*Arizona Western College

W: 3-2

SOCCER
Saturday, 16 Sep

Mesa

@ Mesa

Won 8-0

SOCCER
Tuesday, 19 Sep

Arizona Western

@ Yuma

Lost 2-1

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 20 Sep

*Mesa CC

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Thursday, 21 Sep

Scottsdale

Won 10-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 22 Sep

*Chandler-Gilbert CC

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Saturday, 23 Sep

Chandler-Gilbert

Won 3-1

SOCCER
Tuesday, 26 Sep

Glendale

Won 6-2

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 27 Sep

*Scottsdale CC

W; 3-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 29 Sep

*Eastern Arizona College

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Saturday, 30 Sep

Paradise Valley

Won 12-0

SOCCER
Tuesday, 3 Oct

Pima

Tied 0-0 (2OT)

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 4 Oct

Embry-Riddle Univ. (Crosstown Battle Against Breast Cancer)

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Thursday, 5 Oct

Phoenix

Lost 5-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 6 Oct

*Arizona Western College

L: 0-3

SOCCER
Saturday, 7 Oct

South Mountain

Won 14-0

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 11 Oct

*Pima CC

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Thursday, 12 Oct

Gateway

Won 8-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 13 Oct

*South Mountain CC

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Saturday, 14 Oct

Mesa

Won 6-1

SOCCER
Tuesday, 17 Oct

Arizona Western

Won 6-1

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 18 Oct

*Phoenix CC

L: 1-3

SOCCER
Thursday, 19 Oct

Scottsdale

Won 7-2

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 20 Oct

*Eastern Arizona College

L: 1-3

SOCCER
Wednesday, 25 Oct

Phoenix (NJCAA Region One Playoff)

Won 3-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 27 Oct

*Arizona Western College

L: 1-3

SOCCER
Saturday, 28 Oct

Pima (NJCAA Region 1 Playoff)

Won 2-1

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 1 Nov

Seminole State College (District B Semi-Final)

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Friday, 3 Nov

Snow, UT (NJCAA West District Playoff)

Won 5-1

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 3 Nov

Eastern Arizona College (District B Championship)

L: 2-3

SOCCER
Saturday, 4 Nov

Pima (NJCAA West District Playoff)

Won 2-0

SOCCER
Monday, 13 Nov

Waubonsee, IL (NJCAA National Group Play)

Won 9-0

SOCCER
Wednesday, 15 Nov

Mercer County, NJ (NJCAA National Group Play)

Won 7-2

SOCCER
Friday, 17 Nov

Tyler, TX (NJCAA National Semifinal)

Lost 3-2 (OT)

SOFTBALL
Friday, 26 Jan

Salt Lake CC (CSN Kickoff Classic)

W: 7-6

SOFTBALL
Friday, 26 Jan

Utah State Univ.-Eastern (CSN Kickoff Classic)

W: 11-2

BASEBALL
Friday, 26 Jan

Colorado Northwestern CC (CSN Kickoff Classic)

@ Henderson, NV

W: 11-2

SOFTBALL
Friday, 26 Jan

El Paso CC (CSN Kickoff Classic)

W: 4-1

BASEBALL
Friday, 26 Jan

Utah State Univ.-Eastern (CSN Kickoff Classic)

@ Henderson, NV

W: 20-7

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 27 Jan

College of Southern Idaho (CSN Kickoff Classic)

L: 4-13

BASEBALL
Saturday, 27 Jan

New Mexico JC (CSN Kickoff Classic)

L: 5-6

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 27 Jan

Snow College (CSN Kickoff Classic)

L: 1-3

BASEBALL
Saturday, 27 Jan

College of Southern Nevada (CSN Kickoff Classic)

L: 1-9

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 30 Jan

South Mountain CC*

W: 12-0

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 30 Jan

South Mountain CC*

W: 10-2

SOFTBALL
Friday, 2 Feb

College of Southern Idaho (Great Western Shootout)

L: 9-12

BASEBALL
Friday, 2 Feb

Arizona Western College

W: 12-3

SOFTBALL
Friday, 2 Feb

Trinidad CC (Great Western Shootout)

W: 9-0

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 3 Feb

Luna CC (Great Western Shootout)

W: 8-0

BASEBALL
Saturday, 3 Feb

Arizona Western College

L: 2-7

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 3 Feb

College of Southern Nevada (Great Western Shootout)

W: 8-0

BASEBALL
Saturday, 3 Feb

Arizona Western College

L: 2-15

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 6 Feb

Paradise Valley CC*

W: 13-0

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 6 Feb

Paradise Valley CC*

W: 8-0

BASEBALL
Friday, 9 Feb

College of Southern Idaho

L: 6-7

BASEBALL
Friday, 9 Feb

College of Southern Nevada

L: 3-13

BASEBALL
Saturday, 10 Feb

Salt Lake CC

L: 2-11

BASEBALL
Saturday, 10 Feb

Okanagan College

@ Henderson, NV

W: 8-2

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 10 Feb

Pima CC*

W: 8-3

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 10 Feb

Pima CC*

W: 13-5

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 13 Feb

Glendale CC*

W: 10-0

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 13 Feb

Glendale CC*

W: 10-0

BASEBALL
Saturday, 17 Feb

South Mountain CC*

L: 2-8

BASEBALL
Saturday, 17 Feb

South Mountain CC*

L: 0-3

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 17 Feb

Mesa CC*

W: 11-0

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 17 Feb

Mesa CC*

W: 3-0

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 20 Feb

Central Arizona College*

L: 3-7

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 20 Feb

Central Arizona College*

W: 15-7

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 21 Feb

Thompson Rivers Univ.

W: 3-1

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 21 Feb

Thompson Rivers Univ.

W: 4-3

BASEBALL
Saturday, 24 Feb

Central Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 24 Feb

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 24 Feb

Arizona Western College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 24 Feb

Central Arizona College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 27 Feb

Gateway CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 27 Feb

Gateway CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 27 Feb

Eastern Arizona College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 27 Feb

Eastern Arizona College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 1 Mar

Phoenix College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 1 Mar

Phoenix College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 3 Mar

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 3 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 3 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 3 Mar

Arizona Western College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 6 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 6 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 10 Mar

Pima CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 10 Mar

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 10 Mar

Eastern Arizona College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 10 Mar

Pima CC*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 13 Mar

Seward County CC

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 13 Mar

Seward County CC

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 15 Mar

Lamar CC

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 15 Mar

Lamar CC

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 16 Mar

Lamar CC

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 16 Mar

Lamar CC

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 17 Mar

South Mountain CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 17 Mar

South Mountain CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 20 Mar

Phoenix College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 20 Mar

Phoenix College*

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 20 Mar

Phoenix College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 20 Mar

Phoenix College*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 21 Mar

Langley Blaze

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Wednesday, 21 Mar

Langley Blaze

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 23 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 24 Mar

Scottsdale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 24 Mar

Paradise Valley CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 24 Mar

Paradise Valley CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 27 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 27 Mar

Pima CC*

1:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 27 Mar

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 27 Mar

Pima CC*

3:00 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 29 Mar

Cochise College*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 29 Mar

Cochise College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 31 Mar

Gateway CC*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 31 Mar

Gateway CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 3 Apr

Glendale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 3 Apr

Mesa CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 3 Apr

Mesa CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 3 Apr

Glendale CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 7 Apr

Mesa CC*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 7 Apr

Mesa CC*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 7 Apr

Central Arizona College*

5:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 7 Apr

Central Arizona College*

7:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 10 Apr

Paradise Valley CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 10 Apr

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 10 Apr

Arizona Western College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 10 Apr

Paradise Valley CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 14 Apr

South Mountain CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 14 Apr

Gateway CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 14 Apr

Gateway CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 14 Apr

South Mountain CC*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 17 Apr

Central Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 17 Apr

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 17 Apr

Chandler-Gilbert CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 17 Apr

Central Arizona College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 21 Apr

Cochise College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 21 Apr

Scottsdale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 21 Apr

Scottsdale CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 21 Apr

Cochise College*

2:30 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 24 Apr

Arizona Western College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 24 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Tuesday, 24 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Tuesday, 24 Apr

Arizona Western College*

2:30 PM

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 26 Apr

Glendale CC*

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 26 Apr

Glendale CC*

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 28 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 28 Apr

Eastern Arizona College*

12:00 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 3 May

Region I Playoffs

@ TBD

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Friday, 4 May

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

@ TBD

TBD

BASEBALL
Friday, 4 May

Region I Playoffs

@ TBD

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 5 May

NJCAA Region 1 Playoff

@ TBD

TBD

BASEBALL
Saturday, 5 May

Region I Playoffs

@ TBD

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Thursday, 10 May

Region I Championship

@ TBD

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Friday, 11 May

Region I Championship

@ TBD

2:00 PM

BASEBALL
Saturday, 12 May

Region I Championship

@ TBD

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Wednesday, 16 May

NJCAA Region 1 National Tournament

@ TBD

TBD

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 17 May

NJCAA Region 1 National Tournament

@ TBD

TBD

SOFTBALL
Friday, 18 May

NJCAA Region 1 National Tournament

@ TBD

TBD

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 19 May

NJCAA Region 1 National Tournament

@ TBD

TBD

logo-accac-141logo-njcca-141

logo-twitter-coming-soon logo-facebooklogo-instagram
Roughriders Affiliations and Social Media

Thank you! Roughrider Sponsors

Scroll to top