Home

Click here to donate to College Athletics

  • Soccer: YC - 3, Arizona Western - 4
  • »Volleyball: YC - 3, Victor Valley - 0
  • »Volleyball: YC - 3, Utah State Univ.-Eastern - 2
  • »Soccer: YC - 12, Paradise Valley - 2
Roughriders Come Up Short Against Matadors

Roughriders Come Up Short Against Matadors

In sweltering heat, the Roughrider soccer team surrendered four goals in the second half to Arizona Western College in a 4-3 loss in Yuma on Tuesday. YC falls to 6-3-0 on the seaso ...

Volleyball Bounces Back to Win Both Matches on Saturday in Las Vegas

Volleyball Bounces Back to Win Both Matches on Saturday in Las Vegas

After 2 losses on Friday to nationally ranked opponents the Roughriders showed true grit early on Saturday morning as they earned a hard fought victory over Utah State University - ...

Yavapai Downs Paradise Valley 12-2

Yavapai Downs Paradise Valley 12-2

In the sweltering Phoenix heat Saturday afternoon, the Roughrider soccer team scored 8 second half goals to cruise to a 12-2 victory over Paradise Valley Community College to advan ...

Volleyball Drops 2 Matches in Las Vegas

Volleyball Drops 2 Matches in Las Vegas

On day 1 of the Coyote Invitational the Roughriders played well but were not strong enough to knock off #10 Seward County CC or #4 Salt Lake CC. Playing two top 10 opponents in a 5 ...

Volleyball Battles But Falls to South Mountain

Volleyball Battles But Falls to South Mountain

On Wednesday evening the Roughriders traveled to South Mountain CC for a showdown with the Cougars. Yavapai played with intensity and grit after falling behind 0-2 and won sets 3 ...

Yavapai Soccer Dominates Gateway 12-0

Yavapai Soccer Dominates Gateway 12-0

The Roughrider soccer team scored 6 goals in both halves for a 12-0 victory over Gateway Community College Tuesday night in Prescott Valley. The win snaps the modest 1-game losing ...

Roughriders Stumble Over Artichokes

Roughriders Stumble Over Artichokes

Scottsdale Community College defeated Yavapai College, 2-1, Saturday night in Prescott Valley. YC falls to 4-2-0 on the year and Scottsdale gets their first win of the season and i ...

Soccer Improves to 4-1 with a Win Over Mesa

Soccer Improves to 4-1 with a Win Over Mesa

Yavapai College scored two first half goals en route to a 2-1 victory Thursday afternoon against Mesa Community College in Mesa. The temperature at game time was over 100 degrees. ...

Roughriders Fall to Aztecs in Tucson

Roughriders Fall to Aztecs in Tucson

Errors were the story of the night for Yavapai as they opened their ACCAC schedule with a 1-3 loss to Pima CC. After being in control of set 1 Yavapai started to struggle late and ...

Roughriders Defeat Gauchos 3-1

Roughriders Defeat Gauchos 3-1

Yavapai College defeated Glendale Community College, 3-1, Tuesday night in the Prescott Valley home opener at Mountain Valley Park. YC is now 3-1-0 on the season and Glendale falls ...

Roughrider Alumni Gathering on Thursday in Phoenix

Roughrider Alumni Gathering on Thursday in Phoenix

Yavapai College alumni come and cheer the Roughrider soccer team as they face Mesa Community College on the campus of Mesa Community College. Meet new former ROUGHRIDER friends or ...

VOLLEYBALL
Monday, 13 Aug

#Embry-Riddle Univ. (Scrimmage)

5:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 18 Aug

#ACCAC Jamboree (Scrimmage)

10:00 AM

SOCCER
Saturday, 18 Aug

Alumni (exhibition)

postponed (lightning)

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 24 Aug

Seward County CC (NMMI Classic)

W: 3-1

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 24 Aug

Panola College (NMMI Classic)

L: 0-3

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 25 Aug

North Central Texas College (NMMI Classic)

W: 3-2

SOCCER
Saturday, 25 Aug

Irvine Valley (CA)

postponed (lightning)

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 25 Aug

Garden City CC (NMMI Classic)

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Tuesday, 28 Aug

South Mountain

Won 6-3

SOCCER
Thursday, 30 Aug

Phoenix

Lost 2-1

VOLLEYBALL
Thursday, 30 Aug

North Lake College

W: 3-0

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 31 Aug

Dalton Overstreet Invitational

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 31 Aug

Utah State Univ.-Eastern (DO Invitational)

W: 3-1

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 31 Aug

Colorado Northwestern CC (DO Invitational)

W: 3-0

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 1 Sep

Snow College (DO Invitational)

L: 0-3

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 1 Sep

College of Southern Nevada (DO Invitational)

W: 3-0

SOCCER
Saturday, 1 Sep

Chandler-Gilbert

Won 2-1

SOCCER
Tuesday, 4 Sep

Glendale

Won 3-1

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 5 Sep

*Pima CC

L: 1-3

SOCCER
Thursday, 6 Sep

Mesa

@ Mesa

Won 2-1

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 8 Sep

AZ Athletics- Householder

12:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 8 Sep

AZ Athletics- Householder

2:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 8 Sep

Scottsdale

Lost 2-1

SOCCER
Tuesday, 11 Sep

Gateway

Won 12-0

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 12 Sep

*South Mountain CC

L: 2-3

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 14 Sep

Seward County CC (Coyote Invitational)

L: 1-3

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 14 Sep

Salt Lake CC (Coyote Invitational)

L: 0-3

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 15 Sep

Utah State Univ.-Eastern (Coyote Invitational)

W: 3-2

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 15 Sep

AZ Firecrackers – Kailey

10:00 AM

SOCCER
Saturday, 15 Sep

Paradise Valley

Won 12-2

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, 15 Sep

Victor Valley CC (Coyote Invitational)

W: 3-0

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 15 Sep

American Athletics Team

2:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Sunday, 16 Sep

American Athletics Team 16U

10:00 AM

SOFTBALL
Sunday, 16 Sep

American Athletics Team 18U

12:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 18 Sep

Arizona Western

@ Yuma

Lost 4-3

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 19 Sep

*Eastern Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 20 Sep

Pima

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 21 Sep

*Mesa CC

7:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 22 Sep

JUCO Challenge

@ Phoenix, AZ

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 22 Sep

Phoenix

6:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Sunday, 23 Sep

JUCO Challenge

@ Phoenix, AZ

TBA

SOCCER
Tuesday, 25 Sep

Southern Nevada

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 26 Sep

*Arizona Western College

7:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 28 Sep

*Chandler-Gilbert CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 29 Sep

South Mountain

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 2 Oct

Chandler-Gilbert

4:30 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 4 Oct

Glendale

1:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 5 Oct

*Eastern Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 6 Oct

AZ Pride

10:00 AM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 6 Oct

NM ICE

2:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 6 Oct

Mesa

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 9 Oct

Scottsdale

1:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 10 Oct

*Arizona Western College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 11 Oct

Gateway

1:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 12 Oct

*Glendale CC

7:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 13 Oct

NM Reign

10:00 AM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 13 Oct

OC Batbusters

2:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 13 Oct

Paradise Valley

6:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 16 Oct

Arizona Western

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 17 Oct

*Scottsdale CC

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 18 Oct

Pima

4:30 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 19 Oct

*Arizona Western College

7:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 20 Oct

AZ Cats

10:00 AM

SOFTBALL
Saturday, 20 Oct

Desert Thunder – Fowler

2:00 PM

SOCCER
Tuesday, 23 Oct

NJCAA Region One Playoff

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Tuesday, 23 Oct

*Eastern Arizona College

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Thursday, 25 Oct

NJCAA Region One Playoff

6:00 PM

SOFTBALL
Thursday, 25 Oct

Arizona State Univ.

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 26 Oct

*Phoenix College (Sophomore Night)

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 27 Oct

NJCAA Region One Playoff

6:00 PM

VOLLEYBALL
Wednesday, 31 Oct

TBD (NJCAA Region 1 Semi-Final)

@ TBD

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Friday, 2 Nov

NJCAA West District Playoff

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Friday, 2 Nov

TBD (NJCAA Region 1 Championship)

@ TBD

7:00 PM

SOCCER
Saturday, 3 Nov

NJCAA West District Playoff

TBA

VOLLEYBALL
Tuesday, 6 Nov

TBD (NJCAA District Championship)

@ TBD

TBA

SOCCER
Monday, 12 Nov

NJCAA National Group Play

TBA

SOCCER
Tuesday, 13 Nov

NJCAA National Group Play

TBA

SOCCER
Wednesday, 14 Nov

NJCAA National Group Play

TBA

SOCCER
Friday, 16 Nov

NJCAA National Semifinal

TBA

SOCCER
Saturday, 17 Nov

NJCAA National Championship

TBA

logo-accac-141logo-njcca-141

logo-twitter-coming-soon logo-facebooklogo-instagram
Roughriders Affiliations and Social Media

Thank you! Roughrider Sponsors

Scroll to top